Sea of Troubles
Sea of Troubles An Annie MacPherson Mystery, book 1

Author - Janet L. Smith Imprint - Northwest Corner Books

A woman who may be abducted and a man who's definitely dead are just the beginning for Seattle attorney Annie MacPherson, whose search for answers leads her to a past faded but not forgotten. A trip to the elegant Windsor Resort on Orcas Island seems like a vacation, but Annie holds the power of attorney for the owner and is there to negotiate a real estate deal.

Feeling pressured by the hotel's manager and the prospective buyer, Annie's uneasiness is soon justified when the buyer's beautiful companion suddenly disappears and a murder rocks the resort's peaceful beauty. Her working vacation--and budding romance with the resort's charming kayak instructor--in turmoil, Annie digs deeper, uncovering enough clues to learn the hotel's guest list is a complicated nest of greed, deceit, and revenge... and maybe uncovering enough to make her a target.

The first book in the Annie MacPherson Mystery Series.

Where to buy a copy:
Visit your local bookstore or favorite online retailer

Also available as an eBook!

"An intelligent heroine, a glorious setting, an ingenious murder and a romance that doesn't overwhelm the crime-solving procedures."
    --The New York Times

"The kind of book readers wish there were more of. Spunky heroine, a great locale, logical plot with plenty of clues, a little romance."
    --K. K. Beck, author of the Iris Cooper Mystery Series

"Annie MacPherson is an appealing new attorney-sleuth, and I hope to read more of her adventures."
    --Shelley Singer, author of the Jake Samson Mystery Series

"A fully charactered, cleverly plotted, active and atmospheric thriller."
    --Los Angeles Times

Category: Fiction | Mystery Suggested Price: 15.95 Release Date: 03/15/2018 ISBN: 978-1-935347-97-2 Product Type: Paperback # Pages: 206